©2019 by Gavin Murphy. Proudly created with Wix.com

Released on Friday March 27th "What Am I Doing Here?" is the third single from Gavin's debut album 45 RPM (Replay Past Memories) out on April 24th 2020

GMS album 1 jpg.jpg

Gavin Murphy's new single “Shipwreck Gold” is out on February 28th! It has been made Ocean FM's Single Of The Week and is already picking up airplay elsewhere ahead of release. It follows Gavin's début single "My Regret," which also did well on radio (including RTE Radio 1) and, just like "Shipwreck Gold," was an Ocean FM Single Of The Week. Both singles are taken from Gavin's album "45 RPM (Replay Past Memories)" which will be released in April. 

From Artist Manager to Artist!

Gavin is the lead guitarist and band manager of the successful Smiths tribute band These Charming Men , which he formed in 1995. Working as a session guitarist, both live and in the recording studio, lead to Gavin starting to write songs of his own.

45 RPM (Replay Past Memories)  is the culmination of those songs, and his debut album (to be released in the summer 2020)  with My Regret  as the lead single to be released on all digital platforms on January 24th.

Living on Ireland’s west coast, GAVIN MURPHY hails from Dublin’s North Side. Gavin produced, performed and recorded the album in his home studio in Sligo.

His eldest son, Daragh, lives in Oslo and is an accomplished guitarist and music producer. He co-produced the album, and has played on a number of the songs on 45 RPM (Replay Past Memories) 

5 of the songs from the album were co-written with Tony Kavanagh, a former bandmate and close friend of Gavin's since the 90's.

Gavin would like to acknowledge his good friend Robbie Malone (David Gray, Hothouse Flowers) for Co. Production on "My Regret' and for his bass playing on the album.